Shaazia's cover photo
Shaazia's photo

Shaazia R.

USD $10/hr

Experienced Tutor for Elementary English and Math

3 hours


Book a package lesson plan with me so we can discuss your or your child's goals about how to improve your English or their English.

Buy 3 hours
5 hours

Comfortable with me.

If you're comfortable enough to work with me, you're welcome to book a package for 5 lessons. I look forward to working with you

Buy 5 hours
10 hours

Learn like a pro

Now that we have become duly acquainted and work well together, go ahead and book a package for 10 lessons to secure you position to learn English with me.

Buy 10 hours

Tutor Information


I have a bachelors degree in education and have taught at various schools as well as tutored a number of learners. The learners I have tutored have increased their academic marks at school and achieved an award for the most improved learner. I always believe that students should build confidence before they're comfortable enough to go ahead into the world. A good way of building ones' confidence in anything is lots of practice. Also to enjoy learning the subject is very important. A tutor has a big role in the enjoyment of a students' learning. I try to make my lessons as fun and engaging as possible and Tutor Ocean makes it very easy to achieve that as they have social queues and topics to speak about.


Cape town, South Africa








Embury Institute for Teaching Education

2012 - 2017
Bachelor Degree, Foundation phase
i can teach all subjects ie. elementary Mathematics to younger learners and English to younger learners as well as adults. With my qualifications i am able to teach up to grade 3 and I can teach English up to any level as English is my mother tongue.

Work Experience

Western Cape Education Department

August 2019 - present
I teach grade 3 learners at a government school in the city I live in.

Private tutoring

June 2018 - July 2019
I tutored a grade 3/4 learner at his home. He was able to achieve better results at school just by me helping him with homework three times a week as well as tutoring him with concepts he was struggling with.