Kayleigh's cover photo
Kayleigh's photo

Kayleigh T.

USD $30/hr

Enthusiastic English and Maths tutor

Tutor Information


I have a huge passion for education and being a part of children’s lives. I find it incredibly rewarding to help children learn and watch them grow along the way. I am currently a Masters student and I have over four years of teaching experience. I thoroughly enjoy being a teacher and currently tutor children aged from 4-16 years in a wide variety of subjects such as, English, Mathematics, Science, Geography and History. I am also a TESOL teacher for a company based in China where I teach English to Chinese and Japanese children aged 3-16 years via an online classroom setting, which is absolutely fantastic! Furthermore, I also have the amazing opportunity to teach my own daughter who is home schooled and is currently studying for her GCSE’s. I like to make my classes fun and engaging, and I thoroughly enjoy playing educational games! I have experience teaching all aspects of English Language and Literature, Mathematics, History, Science and Geography from KS1 right through to GCSE. I am familiar with different examining bodies such as AQA, Edexcel etc. and their requirements. In my spare time, I enjoy writing and have recently had my first book published :D I look forward to assisting you in your education. Kind regards, Kayleigh :)


Leicestershire, England, United Kingdom






Middle School
High School


Oplex Careers

2019 - 2019
Masters, TEFL

University of Leicester

2012 - 2016
BA, English

Work Experience

Self Employed

May 2015 - present