Patrick's cover photo
Patrick's photo

Patrick C.

USD $13/hr

Medical Student offering tuition in Sciences and Maths up to GCSE

Tutor Information


Medical student offering personal tuition for students of any skill level from junior school to GCSE. From October to April, most of my time is spent at university in Birmingham, but through the Summer months I'm back home in Portsmouth. I attended the Portsmouth Grammar School from age 8 to 18, and achieved 11 A*s at GCSE and 41/45 points at IB Diploma (A level equivalent). In that time I also gained early experience in tuition, assisting with junior school French and English classes. I have always found tremendous satisfaction from helping others learn and grasp concepts, and would love to share any knowledge and experience gained through school and university to assist others in their progress and allow them to feel more confident in their learning. Having seen my own brother struggle with dyslexia and subsequently thrive thanks to one-to-one sessions, I have a true appreciation for the difference that personal tuition can make not only to a child's learning, but also to their self-esteem. Everybody works best using different techniques, many of which are not fully utilised in a classroom setting. I would give students an opportunity to tackle areas of weakness using learning styles best suited to them.


Hampshire, United Kingdom






Middle School
High School


University of Birmingham

2018 - 2023
MBChB, Medicine and Surgery

Portsmouth Grammar School

2008 - 2018

Work Experience

Caldwell Care Ltd.

May 2018 - present
Care Assistant
Personal care in a care home, washing and dressing residents, assisting with toileting, preparing lunch and helping with eating, socialising with guests and keeping them company.

The Rowans Hospice

November 2015 - November 2017
Ward Volunteer
Interaction with patients, making breakfasts and feeding if needed, cleaning patients' rooms, and spending time with patients.