Julianne's cover photo
Julianne's photo

Julianne I.

USD $35/hr

NASA engineer by day, tutor by night

Tutor Information


Hello, I'm so excited to work with you! I'm a 24 year old mechanical engineer at NASA JPL working on the Mars mission, but I used to be a student just like you! I went to Carnegie Mellon for my BS in Mechanical Eng and then to Stanford for my MS in Aero Eng. While at Stanford, I was employed as a Teaching Assistant for many undergraduate courses spanning math, engineering, and computer science courses. Since I went to grad school during Covid, I've perfected utilizing tech for online tutoring. I have also worked as a tutor for children (ages 5-11) both in person and online. Through my education and career, I've developed a deep knowledge of physics, math, and computer science that I'd be happy to share with you :) I have a wide variety of teaching experiences - both online and in-person, from kindergarden to college levels. I am a very patient and understanding tutor, because I definitely remember what it's like to struggle with school work. I would love to help you with your tricky subject! https://www.linkedin.com/in/julianne-igbokwe/


Pasadena, California, United States






Middle School
High School


Stanford University

2020 - 2022
Masters, Aeronautics & Astronautics
‣Graduate teaching assistant for Intro to Aeronautics and Astronautics, Dynamics, Engineering of Systems, Engineering Analysis, Programming Methodologies (Intro to CS) ‣Calculus 2 & Fluids Engineering tutor at the Athletic Academic Resource Center

Carnegie Mellon University

2016 - 2020
Bachelors, Mechanical Engineering, Physics

Work Experience


September 2022 - present
Mechatronics Engineer

Stanford University

September 2020 - June 2022
Graduate Teaching Assistant