Elena's cover photo
Elena's photo

Elena M.

USD $20/hr

Multilingual maths, stats, economics and finance tutor based in Europe

5 hours

5 sessions packages

Buy 5 hours
10 hours

10 hours package

Buy 10 hours

Tutor Information


I am a mathematics, statistics, finance and economics tutor. I have 6 years work experience as a private teacher and I also worked in local and international schools as a substitute teaching to high school students between 12 and 18 years old. I can teach in French, English and Italian. I can also teach adults at university level. I can tutor via webclasses or get students at my office. I test the level of the student during the first class to define his/her weaknesses and then enjoy dynamic classes during which the student takes part in order for me to asses his/her progress.


Senningerberg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg


Italian, English, French




High School
I want to learn a new hobby


Imperial College Business School

2008 - 2010
MSc Financial Risk Management, Quantitative Finance
I studied portfolio management, financial products, econometrics and corporate finance.

London School of Economics

2005 - 2008
BSc Mathematics and Economics, Maths & Econ
I studied pure maths subjects such as calculus, linear algebra and real analysis. In addition I covered more applied subjects such as mathematical economics and principles of finance.


she never showed

did not appreciate the fact that she chose the time of our meeting and never showed. She never let me know that she could not come.
By: Valentina