Miss's cover photo
Miss's photo

Miss S.

USD $15/hr

TESOL/TEFL Certified Multilingual Tutor

Tutor Information


Hi! I am Miss Salie! πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦πŸ˜Š I am from South Africa! I love meeting new people, learning about new cultures and teaching. Teaching is my passion. As a teacher I am: πŸ˜€ patient πŸ˜€ kind πŸ˜€ confident πŸ˜€ flexible πŸ˜€ energetic I have 2 years experience in teaching! I have taught people from 4 to 45 years. Some of my students are from these countries: πŸ‡ΏπŸ‡¦πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ΈπŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡±πŸ‡°πŸ‡§πŸ‡·πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅πŸ‡²πŸ‡½πŸ‡¨πŸ‡­πŸ‡΅πŸ‡±πŸ‡­πŸ‡°πŸ‡¨πŸ‡³πŸ‡΅πŸ‡ͺ I would be so happy to have students from any country! I hope to see you soon. 😊


Cape town, South Africa


English, Xhosa, Afrikaans, French, Chinese




Middle School
High School


University of The Western Cape

2021 - 2022
Bachelor’s Degree, Accounting
I am a 2nd year BCom Accounting student at UWC. I studying towards becoming an Accountant! I was also Class Representative for one of my modules: Business Management.

Work Experience

Masakhane Bridging Program

April 2022 - present
At the Masakhane Program (based in Cape Town) I work as a tutor. Students at the Masakhane Program range from 13 - 15 years old. Not only do I help them with academic obstacles, but also with the transition from into primary/elementary to high school. All facets of education are tackled at Masakhane: academia, social skills, self-confidence, sport and any issues students may be struggling with. Masakhane is run by the high school at which I graduated.


August 2021 - present
Community Tutor
I work as an ESL/EFL teacher on iTalki. I have encountered students of all cultures, ages and personalities and have been able to adapt my teaching styles according to their learning styles. I specifically teach English on iTalki. βœ… Writing βœ… Grammar & Pronunciation βœ… Reading βœ… Speaking & Listening skills βœ… Test preparation βœ… English for travel


June 2020 - present
Private Tutor
I work as a private tutor in South Africa. My students range from 1st grade to 12th grade. I am a well-resourced teacher. Materials I use in my lessons are visual and aural! Whatever helps my student reach and exceed their potential - I’ll do! I teach the following subjects: βœ… English Home Language βœ… Afrikaans (2nd language) βœ… EMS βœ… Accounting βœ… Life Sciences/Biology