Melissa's cover photo
Melissa's photo

Melissa G.

USD $60/hr

Experienced, Professional Tutor with a Masters Degree in Educational Studies

5 hours

5 Hour Tutoring Block Deal

Buy 5 hours
10 hours

10 Hour Tutoring Block Discount

Buy 10 hours
5 hours

Sibling 5 Hour Block Discount

Buy 5 hours
10 hours

Sibling 10 Hour Block Discount

Buy 10 hours

Tutor Information


Hello, I am Melissa! I graduated with a 4.0 GPA earning a Master of Science degree in Educational Studies with a Concentration Teaching English to Students of Other Languages from Mercy College. I am a caring and passionate teacher with 5 1/2 years of experience as a professional tutor. I have provided educational support and instruction for my students that has included: critical phonics and reading development, lessons in all subjects in levels Pre K-8 (including Eureka Math and Common Core Curriculum State Standards), essay writing and editing assistance, and English as a Second Language: Reading, Writing, Speaking, Listening, and grammar focuses. I also have provided my students with support and preparation for: TOEFL, IELTS, HSPT, Star, and Reading and Literature testing. I am available to work with all students including those with an IEP. I have helped many students begin to read, as well as improve upon their reading in a short period of time. My students have achieved many successes while working with me and I can provide many references from parents acknowledging my hard work and efforts with their children. Thank you for this opportunity and I hope for the privilege of working with you!


Wilmington, United States






Middle School


Mercy College

2020 - 2022
Master of Science, Educational Studies with a Concentration in TESOL