Kerrie's cover photo
Kerrie's photo

Kerrie W.

CAD $50/hr

Elementary Math, English and Science Tutor

5 hours

5 x 1 hour sessions

5% discount when you book 5 x 1 hour sessions.

Buy 5 hours
10 hours

10 x 1 hour sessions

10% discount when you book 10 x 1 hour sessions

Buy 10 hours

Tutor Information


I have been in the teaching field for nearly 8 years. 4 of those years were part-time tutoring whilst completing my Bachelor and Post Graduate degrees. I have now been working full time as a teacher for 4 years in an elementary classroom, currently teaching students with learning disabilities such as ADHD, dyslexia and working/language processing disorders.


Toronto, Ontario, Canada








Kingston University, London

2018 - 2019
PGCE, Elementary Education
1-year intensive post-graduate degree with 1/3 of masters in Education Research. I completed 4 1/2 months of teaching practice in school under a class mentor in 2nd grade and 5th grade.

St Mary's University, Twickenham

2014 - 2017
BA (Hons) Education Studies, Education
3 year bachelors degree studying elementary education.

Work Experience

Brighton School

August 2022 - present
Elementary Teacher
Working with elementary students with learning disabilities including ADHD, dyslexia, working memory and other processing disorders in ELA, math, science and social studies.

Bridgeway Academy

April 2021 - June 2022
Working with students who have learning disabilities including ADHD, Dyslexia, working memory and other processing disorders in Elementary and Middle School at an elementary level.

Birch Hills Academy

September 2020 - April 2021
I taught a combined class full time with student ranging from 4 years to 7 years old. I taught all core subjects (math, English, Science etc) including gym and basic French.

Via Vita Academy

November 2019 - June 2020
I was the 2nd and 3rd grade full time class teacher, I taught English, math, science and social studies. I also worked alongside my colleagues to teach gym classes to PreK-9th grade

Headway Tutors

November 2016 - July 2019
I tutored part-time with Headway working one to one with different students ranging from 1st grade through to 5th grade in both math and English