Kristi's cover photo
Kristi's photo

Kristi C.

USD $20/hr

College Graduate with a BA in English and a Native English Speaker

Tutor Information


I am a college graduate with a Bachelor's degree in English. In my academic studies, I was given the opportunity to broaden my knowledge on literature and writing composition. I have analyzed texts of varying lengths and subjects as well as written essays of varying lengths based on research of specified topics. On certain occasions, I have created presentations on specific topics or themes from the assigned piece of literature such as the theme of nature in Shakespeare's "As You Like It" and the history of African American Vernacular English. Through proofreading and editing not only my own work/writing but those of others, I have experience ensuring that one's own work is grammatically correct and its content is relevant to the topic assigned as well as written in a way that is tailored properly to their audience. I also have an Associate of Arts degree in Liberal Arts and Sciences which shows that I have taken courses in various subject fields such as the social sciences and history with exceptional grades. I am bilingual in both English and Haitian Creole so I have experience interacting with other bilingual individuals and assisting in translation and/or comprehension of the English language. My approach to tutoring is that there is no "one size fits all" tutoring method so I will work one on one with a student to ensure that their needs are being met through learning about the student as an individual and going over material that leads to improvement in their studies.


Ramapo, United States


English, Haitian Creole






St. Thomas Aquinas College

2019 - 2021
Bachelor’s, English

Rockland Community College

2017 - 2018
Associate of Arts, Liberal Arts and Sciences

Work Experience

Private Personal Assistant

September 2022 - December 2022
Personal Assistant
- Scheduled appointments. - Booked travel accommodations. - Organized and prioritized assignments to be done in a timely manner.

Private Babysitter

February 2022 - June 2022
- Supervised an eleven year old child. - Provided beverages and meals. - Assisted with homework and participated in leisure activities such as playing outside and drawing.