Paddy's cover photo
Paddy's photo

Paddy B.

USD $18/hr

Spanish with Portuguese University Student - 3 years tutoring experience

Tutor Information


I am a student at the University of Exeter, currently living in Madrid, Spain, working as an intern for a Financial Technology company. I study Spanish with Portuguese at University. I have lots of experience tutoring Spanish up to A Level, as well as tutoring English Language to Spanish students. My tutoring sessions have a focus on being fun, but with the main objective of achieving the goals of the students. My passion for languages began when I was 13, when I first started learning Spanish. The prospect of speaking other languages, allowing me to travel to different countries and engage with the cultures there was something very inspiring for me. With my tutoring I look to pass this on to my students and help them find this passion as well. Something that I found challenging when learning the language was to find motivation, therefore I ensure to instill confidence in my students by speaking in Spanish, demonstrating that their level of language is usually better than they may think it is, motivating them to keep putting the work in to get to the level that they want to get to. With my tutoring sessions, I also provide University application advice for A Level students where I can, as well as tutoring for the culture side of their studies, not solely on the language side. Please do get in touch if you think I could be of any help to you. I look forward to meeting you and helping you on your journey.


Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain


English, Spanish, Portuguese




Middle School
High School


University of Exeter

2021 - 2025
BA Spanish with Portuguese, Modern Languages