Polina's cover photo
Polina's photo

Polina A.

USD $15/hr

English and Russian tutor with 3 years of experience

Tutor Information


I'm a Russian and an English tutor with 3 years of experience. I'm a linguistics student who is interested not only in languages and cultures, but also in the complex process of learning in general. I'm a really versatile person, and I'm sure that we will be able to find a lot of interests in common! I adore the psychological side of linguistics, and I use it a lot during my lessons. I look at teaching mainly from a scientific point of view, using the most researched methods that aim at the most productive ways of acquiring information and developing new skills in a target language. I find the process of studying exciting, loving it with all my heart and romanticising it a lot. I spend a great amount of time creating unique and inspiring lessons that will keep you motivated during your learning journey. I strongly believe that the best way to learn a new language is to be immersed in it as much as possible. During my lessons I use authentic materials that will enable you to practice your speaking, listening, reading and writing skills in the most efficient way.


Madrid, Madrid, Spain


Russian, English, Italian, Spanish , Urdu




Middle School
High School
I want to learn a new hobby


Moscow State University of Psychology and Education

2020 - 2024
Bachelor degree, Linguistics (Teaching of foreign languages and cultures)

Work Experience


July 2019 - present
English tutor


July 2019 - present
Russian tutor

English world

September 2018 - August 2019
Social media manager


Holistic Approach

Polina procured her approach to her needs and was very receptive to any questions relating to the Russian language and linguistics in general.
By: A