Natasha's cover photo
Natasha's photo

Natasha T.

USD $60/hr

Learn beyond the language: creativity, inspiration and soft skills in French/Russian class!

10 hours

Language learning for SEN

Language learning pack for SEN students of any level.

Buy 10 hours
1 hours


Assessment of 1 paper/homework with full feedback. US/UK curricula or any A0-C2 level of learning.

Buy 1 hours
10 hours

French through the arts package

Spark your interest in languages with a tailored creative and artsy approach. Get a discount by buying a package.

Buy 10 hours

Tutor Information


Hi! My name is Natasha (Miss T) and I am a global nomad. I've lived in 8 countries and travelled to 70. I am an experienced and qualified teacher of languages (PGCE with Distinction; QTS; 4 years of experience in the UK, India and, now, Myanmar). I teach French and Russian across all age groups, language/EAL/ESL backgrounds, as well as to pupils with special educational needs. Each class and each student gets a personalised approach. I graduated with a BA French degree and have lived, studied and worked in Francophone countries for 4 years. Among my other studies, I've completed an MSc in Defence, Development, Diplomacy at Durham University and an MA in Visual and Media Anthropology at HMKW. I have worked in the private sector, international organisations and NGOs, as well as a private researcher among indigenous communities in South Asia. I am a fun-loving person and I use creative and innovative approaches in my teaching, as I believe pupils learn best when engaged. I enjoy transferring cultural knowledge and diving deeper into literature, arts, VR, music and films. While I plan a lesson carefully, I also like flexibility in going beyond the strict lesson rules. I like to challenge my pupils, when I see that they are ready for it, and give them food for thought, teach them soft skills and, most of all, inspire to do more and be more. What I enjoy most is building relationships with my pupils and getting to know their interests! At home, I'm a bookworm, and have around 3000 books in a variety of languages. When I'm not reading, I'm travelling, dancing, painting or out in the sea surfing.


Yangon, Myanmar (Burma)


Russian, English, French, Greek, Modern, Spanish




Middle School
High School


HMKW, Germany

2020 - 2022
MA Visual and Media Anthropology

University of Sheffield Hallam

2019 - 2020
PGCE Secondary, Modern Foreign Languages

University of Durham

2011 - 2012
MSc Defence, Development, Diplomacy

University of Royal Holloway

2006 - 2011
BA French

Work Experience

Cambridge Assessment International Education

May 2023 - present
Assessment Specialist

Corvuss American Academy

September 2021 - February 2023
French and Spanish Teacher


June 2020 - August 2021

Winifred Holtby Academy

September 2019 - August 2020
French and Spanish Trainee Teacher