Eliza's cover photo
Eliza's photo

Eliza M.

USD $10/hr

International Baccalaureate Diploma graduate

Tutor Information


Hello, my name is Eliza and I am from the UK. I was born in Munich, Germany and lived the first nine years of my life there. Then I moved to the UK and lived there for seven years, completing primary school and GCSE's. Then I moved to Monza (Milan), Italy where I lived for two years completing my IB diploma. I have recently graduated and been accepted to the University of Plymouth to follow my passion and study Marine Biology. This means I have a great enthusiasm for Biology and scientific or mathematical studies. However, due to moving around so much I am also very interested in languages and love teaching them. I have learnt most (English, German and Italian) through living in each country however I have been learning Spanish via GCSE and IB curriculums. I have rich experience in learning, studying and passing exams with high grades. I enjoy studying and the various methods and approaches to it since I have used most myself. I love aiding people in learning new contents, subject topics and methods to studying which help in reaching long-term success. I have noticed and understand everyone has different ways of learning or understanding information, which means I try my hardest in creating lessons which interest the student and are efficient in teaching them subject-specific knowledge and terminology.


Rapallo, Liguria, Italy


German , English, Spanish , Italian




Middle School
High School


University of Plymouth

2023 - 2027
BSc Marine Biology, Marine Biology

International School of Monza

2021 - 2023
International Baccalaureate, Biology, Psychology, Mathematics, Spanish, Italian, English
I completed the IB diploma and graduated with high grades.

Work Experience

Next Steps South West

October 2023 - present
Mentor and tutor
Mentoring groups of children in local primary schools and helping out in classes. Tutoring younger children in basic English grammar and maths.

Plymouth University Student Ambassador

October 2023 - present
Undergoing campus or lab tours, helping on open days. Sometimes working as an Outreach Student Ambassador which involves going to local Secondary schools to hold careers fairs, give assembly's or talk at GCSE choice's evenings.


September 2021 - June 2023
Working with stray cats in an animal shelter. Helping to rehabilitate them after they have been rescued, administering medication, and general care.

Orchid's Retreat

January 2021 - July 2021
Internship working as a receptionist and secretary in a beauty salon. This involved taking and receiving calls, making appointments, selling products, and preparing the salon for customers.