Tracy's cover photo
Tracy's photo

Tracy W.

USD $50/hr

HS/College Math Tutor [Algebra/Calculus/SAT]

Tutor Information


Hi there! My name is Tracy and I’m a current college student studying Applied Mathematics. I enjoy learning about the vast world of math and sharing that experience with others. My experiences in taking classes and in helping others learn the material have led me to understand that learning is most effective when both student and teacher have a two-way conversation, what some refer to as “bouncing ideas off of each other.” In my personal tutoring sessions, I strive to establish a working relationship along these lines so that the student can understand the subject thoroughly. I have a year of experience working at an in-person tutoring center. There, I answered questions from students for a variety of college-level math courses, from Precalculus through Calculus II and Linear Algebra. I did my best to not only provide answers to the questions the students asked, but also identify the gaps in their understanding of the underlying concept so that they would be able to answer further questions about the same topic on their own. I will do my best to work with you to reach whatever goal you have and to make the process of learning as enjoyable as legally possible. I look forward to working with you!


Bridgewater, United States






Middle School
High School
I want to learn a new hobby


New Jersey Institute of Technology

2017 - 2024
BS, Applied Mathematics
In progress

Work Experience

NJIT Math Tutoring Center

September 2022 - May 2023