Keiaisha's cover photo
Keiaisha's photo

Keiaisha J.

USD $19/hr

Former Teacher with Elementary Education Specialty

6 hours

6 Hour Package

This session includes 6 sessions completed across 6 weeks - each 1 hour long. We can meet once a week for 6 weeks or in a different format upon request.

Buy 6 hours
3 hours

3 Hour Package

This package includes 3 hours worth of tutoring. They can be broken up into 3 separate hour long sessions or one 3 hr long session.

Buy 3 hours
18 hours

School Quarter Package

For students in elementary, middle, or high school looking to book 2 sessions per week for 1 quarter (or 9 weeks).

Buy 18 hours
1 hours

1 Hour Session

This is for a one-time session that is nonrecurring.

Buy 1 hours

Tutor Information


Hi there, I am a former teacher with 5 years total of classroom experience, with roles as an elementary school teacher, teacher intern, and tutor (elementary and college tutor). I currently work as a contracted elementary school tutor in Florida. My ultimate goal as a tutor is to meet students where they are and supplement the hard work they are already doing in the classroom through building relationships, understanding student goals, and customizing tutoring sessions for the needs of my students. As an elementary school teacher, I was able to gain hands on experience with differentiating lessons to meet my students' needs. Adapting the district’s given curricula to fit each student’s learning style and complement my classroom dynamic is a skill I have continued to hone as a tutor. Additionally, the professional development courses required as a teacher has bolstered my knowledge of research-based practices that I have been able to put to use as a teacher and tutor. Courses such as LETRS (a reading course designed to give educators a strong background in the science of reading) and other reading and math trainings geared to my district’s curricula have also been integral in shaping my teaching methods. My current role as a tutor has a focus on reading and math interventions for students on grade level and those who are below grade level. I do this in small groups to give students more individualized instruction, something I have done throughout my career as an educator. Though my teaching experience is mostly from elementary education, I have tutored at the college level and have amble experience working with higher-level writing assignments, including research papers, PowerPoint presentations, annotated bibliographies, etc. English is a subject I excelled in during high school and college, and my knowledge base has prepared me to help with reading and writing assignments for high school and middle school. Looking forward to working with you!


Davenport, United States


English, Spanish




Middle School
High School


Pennslyvania State University

2017 - 2020
Bachelor of Arts, Psychology
Human Development and Family Studies Minor

Work Experience

One on One Learning

August 2023 - present
Tutor students in grades K-5 in 30 minute sessions in a small group format. I collaborate with with teachers and administrators to keep them updated on student progress and lesson plans.

Guilford County School District

August 2021 - June 2023
Elementary School Teacher
• Design engaging lesson plans for 4th grade classroom • Manage classroom of 30 students and a teaching assistant • Implement behavior plans and intervention strategies for students • Collect and organize data using systematic processes • Build and maintain meaningful relationships with students, staff and families • Exercise proficiency in Microsoft Office Suite