David's cover photo
David's photo

David K.

USD $100/hr

5000+ hours experience tutoring all ages and abilities in math, science, SAT/ACT prep, college essays, and more

3 hours

AP Exam Review Package

AP exams are coming up fast! Sign up for a 3-hour AP review starter package today and make sure a year of hard work pays off with a great exam score.

Buy 3 hours
5 hours

Spring/Summer SAT/ACT Prep Package

Applying to college? Prepare now to earn a competitve standardized test score - it will improve your chances of admission, even in a test-optional year.

Buy 5 hours
3 hours

College Essay Package

Outstanding essays are the backbone of a succcessful college application! We can work on your personal essay and supplements at any stage of the process.

Buy 3 hours

Tutor Information


I’m Dave, and I want to be your tutor! I graduated magna cum laude from Williams College in 2014 and have been tutoring full-time for more than five years, with over 7000 hours of one-on-one sessions from 2017 to present. I first gravitated toward tutoring because of my strong academic background: in high school, I earned straight As in all academic subject areas, scored a 2400 on the SAT, and 5s on ten AP exams. In college, I completed a dual major in political economy and environmental policy as well as significant coursework in math and english, and was inducted into the Phi Beta Kappa honor society with the top 2% of my graduating class. However, academic aptitude is only one requirement for tutoring excellence – over the last five years, my first priority has been learning new approaches to teaching material and getting to know my students’ learning styles so that I am able to present subject matter in the way that makes most sense to you. I’ll do everything I can to help you feel comfortable and supported in our work together – my sessions are always a safe place to make mistakes (that’s when the learning happens!), and I am always happy to explain more or review prerequisite material you might be a little rusty on. I work in nearly all subject areas, but my specialties are math and science courses, SAT/ACT prep (including all sections of these tests), and college essays/applications. The majority of my students are in grades 6-12, but I have experience working with students of all ages. I’m equally comfortable working with all ability levels, whether I’m helping struggling students get up to speed or helping high-achieving students challenge themselves to do even better. I offer sessions online and have been working 100% remotely since before the pandemic, so I’m confident in my ability to help all students thrive in an online learning environment. If you think I might be a good fit for your needs, reach out and we can schedule a free in-depth consultation!


Framingham, Massachusetts, United States


English, Spanish




Middle School
High School


Williams College

2010 - 2014
Bachelor of Arts, Political Economy, Environmental Policy
I completed my bachelor's degree at Williams College in Williamstown, MA, where I graduated magna cum laude in the top 5% of my class and was on the dean's list all 8 semesters.

Framingham High School

2006 - 2010
I attended Framingham High School, where I earned high academic honors for getting straight As in all 5 major subject areas, scored a perfect 2400 on the SAT, and scored perfect 5s on ten AP exams across subject areas.

Work Experience

DMK Tutoring

January 2017 - present
I have worked full-time as a private tutor since the beginning of 2017, accumulating over 5000 hours of tutoring experience with more than 275 different students to date. Check out my website at https://www.dmktutoring.com/ for more information about my services and experience!