Caterina's cover photo
Caterina's photo

Caterina C.

USD $20/hr

Energetic native Italian Language tutor

Tutor Information


Hello! My name is Caterina, I’m a translation student and a language enthusiast. I was born and raised in Italy and I speak four languages. I also love helping people to learn about other languages and cultures the same way I did, and for this reason for the last few years I have been working as a private language teacher. My lessons focus on one main aspect: not all students are the same. They all have different needs, different goals and most importantly, different strengths and weaknesses. That’s why my lessons are build around the interests and needs of the student, whether it be reading, grammar, speaking, listening, or a little bit of everything! Most importantly, my biggest wish is to pass my passion for languages on to my students, so that the learning process can always be active and stimulating.


Cesena, Emilia-Romagna, Italy


Italian, English, Russian




Middle School
High School
I want to learn a new hobby


Saint Petersburg State University

2021 - 2023
MА, Innovative technologies in translation
After completing my BA in Italy, I moved to Saint Petersburg to master the Russian language and continue my education through a Master's program in the field of translation.

University of Bologna

2019 - 2021
BA, Linguistic and intercultural mediation
In 2021 I graduated from the University of Bologna with a score of 108/110. My two main languages of study were English and Russian.

Work Experience


April 2022 - June 2022
Introductory lesson teacher
I worked as a Trial lesson manager for the online English school Skyeng for a couple of months. At SkyEng I was in charge of conducting introductory English lessons for potential Italian clients, while also presenting the school and platform. This opportunity allowed me to improve my language and teaching skills.


January 2018 - present
Language tutor
I have been working for some years as a private language tutor for students and adults. Mainly I teach English as a second language, but recently I started teaching Italian as well. Through my work I learnt how to adapt my lessons to the student needs and I mastered various techniques for teaching foreign languages.