Ana's cover photo
Ana's photo

Ana B.

USD $25/hr

College Student with more than 1 year of tutoring experience

20 hours

German/Deutsch Tutoring

Buy 20 hours
20 hours

Spanish/español Tutoring

Buy 20 hours
10 hours

German/Deutsch Tutoring

Buy 10 hours
8 hours

AP Spanish/español Tutoring

Buy 8 hours

Tutor Information


Hello/Hallo/Hola! I am an American college student planning on getting my Associate's degree in Psychology in Spring 2023. I am also working on my TEFL (Teach English as a Foreign Language) certification, which I plan to complete in February 2023. The subjects I am most comfortable with are English (particularly non-native English speakers), German (up to the B1 level), and Spanish (up to the A2 level). I am also happy to help with other subjects including ethics, psychology, and biology through the high school/secondary school level. A little more about me: I recently came back from a 10-month scholarship-based cultural exchange program (Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange (CBYX), also known as Parlamentarisches Patenschafts-Programm (PPP)) in Germany. After returning back to the USA, I took a B2 exam in German with the Goethe Institute. I also recently did a C1 German exam with the Goethe Institute, which I passed. I am a current tutor with Voice Advocacy Center, which tutors native English-speaking children (who typically have ADHD and/or dyslexia) to help with their literacy skills. I am a former volunteer tutor with Children's Literacy Center, which is a similar-based organization. I am also currently a volunteer tutor with Inspired Youth, which is meant to help children who need help with homework and other enrichment activities. Additionally, I am a volunteer tutor with ENGin, which helps Ukrainians feel more confident with their use of the English language. Further, I am doing a practicum to help B1 ESL Afghan students.


Monument, United States


English, German, Spanish




Middle School
High School
I want to learn a new hobby


Pikes Peak State College

2022 - 2023
Associate's, Psychology
I am currently working on my Associate's degree in psychology. I have begun in Fall 2022 and plan on graduating in Summer 2023. GPA: 4.0

Palmer Ridge High School

2019 - 2021
High School Diploma
I attended this high school from August 2019 to May 2021. I graduated early, as a junior, so that I could partake in an exchange program in Germany. GPA: 4.143

Work Experience

Voice Advocacy Center

September 2022 - present
I tutor young children who are native English speakers to help increase their literacy skills.