Ana's cover photo
Ana's photo

Ana B.

USD $25/hr

Experienced ESL Teacher, Dyslexia Tutor, & German Tutor

20 hours

German/Deutsch Tutoring

Buy 20 hours
10 hours

German/Deutsch Tutoring

Buy 10 hours
10 hours

ESL/EFL Tutoring

Buy 10 hours
20 hours

ESL/EFL Tutoring

Buy 20 hours

Tutor Information


Hello! (Hallo!) I am an American who is experienced in teaching and tutoring. In April 2023, I received my TEFL (Teach English as a Foreign Language) certificate (of distinction). The subjects I am most comfortable with are English (for both native and non-native speakers) and German (up to the B1 level). I am also happy to help with other subjects including ethics, psychology, and mathematics through the high school/secondary school level. A little more about me: I am currently based in Austria, and I have C1 German certification from Goethe Institute. I am the manager of GPC Academy, a subprogram of the organization Girls on the Path of Change, where I also teach ESL/EFL at. At this organization, I was further awarded as the best instructor of 2023. I am a current tutor with Voice Advocacy Center, in which I tutor children with dyslexia to help with their literacy skills. I am also a volunteer tutor with Inspired Youth, which is meant to help children who need help with homework and other enrichment activities. Additionally, I am a volunteer tutor with ENGin, which helps Ukrainians feel more confident with their use of the English language (especially their speaking skills). With ENGin, I also train an English-language teacher.


Monument, United States


English, German, Spanish




Middle School
High School
I want to learn a new hobby


Pikes Peak State College

2022 - 2023
GPA: 4.0 | Fall 2022: President's List (for Academic Excellence)

Palmer Ridge High School

2019 - 2021
High School Diploma
I attended this high school from August 2019 to May 2021. I graduated early, as a junior, so that I could partake in an exchange program in Germany. GPA: 4.143

Work Experience

Voice Advocacy Center

September 2022 - present
I tutor young children and sometimes youth who have dyslexia to help increase their literacy skills.