Emily's cover photo
Emily's photo

Emily K.

USD $50/hr

Adept Tutor Specializing in HS Middle School and Elementary Math

Tutor Information


I'm Emily! I am a junior in college, majoring in Mathematics with a minor in Biology. I have been tutoring for two years, with experience ranging from elementary school students (in public school as well as home-schooled) to those in college. In high school, I worked as a teaching assistant in a study skills class, which focused on how students could study for their math class. This gave me the opportunity to work one-on-one with students who struggled with their math skills. When I helped them out, my focus was to improve their core basic math skills. Math is a foundational subject, meaning that one topic is the foundation for another. Throughout my time in college, I have tutored students that are struggling in Pre-Calculus, Calculus, and Algebra. I have also helped students with elementary math through the Salvation Army. When I volunteered there, I observed that students had the most fun when they could apply math to a real-world situation (i.e. addition and subtraction with pennies and dimes). Asking questions is the first step on the path to success. Any suggestions are helpful; your input helps me be the best tutor for you. I am easy to reach and will provide quick responses. Feel free to contact me with additional questions or to schedule a lesson!


Allentown, United States






Middle School
High School


Cedar Crest College

2017 - 2021
Mathematics, Mathematics

Work Experience


October 2015 - May 2016

Critter Sitters

January 2014 - April 2018
Dog Walker
Assisted senior citizens who struggled with mobility by walking, feeding, and cleaning up after dog. Also administered medications as needed.