Nomkhosi's cover photo
Nomkhosi's photo

Nomkhosi M.

USD $5/hr

Patient ESL Certified Tutor

10 hours

Great Deal

Greastest deal!

Buy 10 hours
5 hours

Easy Deal

Buy 5 hours

Tutor Information


I hold a TEFL certificate of 120 hours and an Associate's degree in Accounting. I know 6 languages of the eleven official languages of South Africa. I have 2 years of experience tutoring Maths and Accounting informally to high school students. I have also taught English, Life Skills, and Maths informally to primary school students. I am patient and able to work according to the pace of the students. I have assisted small companies with their businesses and employees with business skills. I have volunteered at the community center helping young people with interview skills, resume writing, and applications to universities.


Ermelo, Mpumalanga, South Africa


English, Spanish




Middle School
High School
I want to learn a new hobby


University of Johannesburg

2015 - 2019
Associate's Degree, Accountancy
Major Subjects Financial Accounting, Cost and Financial Managemnt, Auditing and Internal Controls, Taxation, Business Law and Communications

Work Experience

KwaSoko After Care

January 2021 - December 2021
Teacher Assistant
- I assisted students with their school work/homework and help them prepare for tests and exams. - I assisted High school students with Mathematics and Accounting. - I assisted Primary students with English, Maths, Life Skills, and Arts.


Very Patient

She was teaching me accounting but ended up assisting me with English lessons to help me understand accounting questions. She was very patient with me. I look forward to having sessions with her again for my exams.
By: Khoziza