Laura's cover photo
Laura's photo

Laura M.

USD $25/hr

Friends, passionate and dedicated tutor with over 6 months experience

Tutor Information


My name is Laura and I am currently in my second year of English Literature at the University of Warwick. I absolutely love reading both novels and poetry though my favourite genre by far is crime fiction! My other interests include drama, archery and scrap booking! When I was younger I struggled quite a bit with reading and English as a subject but through perseverance and few good teachers I managed to get into a Russell group university to study the subject I love! I want to help your child do the same: get the grades they need to achieve what they want. I aim to provide an engaging and encouraging environment in which to help your child focus and learn. I will tailor my sessions to your child’s needs allowing them to focus on aspects that concern them most, whether that is the actual content of the syllabus or exam technique. I think it important to keep tutoring sessions relatively informal as I find direct discussion far more beneficial than the rigid structure of school taught lessons. I am not going to merely present the content for your child as I believe that does not promote real growth or development. Instead I seek to give your child the ability and the confidence to discuss and create their own ideas with the basic background knowledge as their foundation.


Warwickshire, England, United Kingdom






Middle School
High School


University of Warwick

2017 - 2020
Bachelor of Arts, English Literature