Takor's cover photo
Takor's photo

Takor L.

USD $10/hr

Telecommunications Engineer, Mathematics, Algebra and Chemistry Tutor with 4 years+ of Experience.

5 hours


Buy 5 hours
10 hours


Buy 10 hours
15 hours


Buy 15 hours
20 hours


Buy 20 hours

Tutor Information


Need help in school work, assignments or exam preparations (GCSE, IGCSE, SAT, PSAT, GRE, Algebra 1 & 2, AP Calculus, College )? Need me to teach Math to your little son or daughter? Want to improve your Geometry, Calculus, Trigonometry, Mechanics skills? Or want us to go over your curriculum for the coming school year? My name is Lucila Takor, and I’m a Math, Algebra and Chemistry tutor with 4+ years of experience. My goal as a tutor is to help my students get to their desired grade, score or level in math. A lot of my students study for exams (like SAT, GCSE, PSAT, AP courses), I teach a lot of secondary/middle school/high school Math. I also teach IB as it has a slightly different way of dealing with things. I teach beginners or graders (grade 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10...). I make sure I take my time to explain every step because this is where the foundation of math is laid and if it’s built wrongly that won’t be good as they go forward. I’m a native English speaker, but I do know some basics in French. Some of my students that find it a bit difficult to get fluent in English want me teaching in English so that they get to learn both English and Math or Algebra at the same time. For a point to note, I DON’T WRITE ONLINE EXAMS FOR STUDENTS. I help students to prepare for exams, and I make sure they get the most out of it, and my goal is to prepare them at point of 100/100 then the rest is left for them in the exam hall or maybe exam session. I teach some more courses like; English: If you need someone to talk to, in order to improve your grammar, I'm here for you Chemistry: Here I teach the beginners and the intermediate level, especially general chemistry, organic chem and IB chem. I use great tools like Idroo, which is an online board I share with my students; Go ahead and book a lesson with me lets get on this. Thank you. Hope to see you in class :)


Buea, Southwest, Cameroon






Middle School
High School


University of Buea

2016 - 2020
Bachelors Degree, Telecommunication Engineering

Work Experience

Private Company

March 2020 - present
Math/Algebra Tutor
Helping students at all levels in Math, Algebra and even Chemistry