Izabela's cover photo
Izabela's photo

Izabela D.

USD $20/hr

Positive and energetic tutor

Tutor Information


I have achieved a TEFL qualification through teaching in China for 6 weeks last summer. In contrast to the classroom learning style I mastered there I also volunteered in an Hungarian summer camp where English was taught in a more relaxed environment. I am hence able to adjust my learning style dependent on the needs of the student. We can chat about current affairs or I can prepare a formal lesson for us.. both are fine! I have recently graduated from an Economics degree at the University of York gaining a 2.1. I am a very able economist and are interested in mathematics. Whilst in high school I volunteered at an after school maths club to help those students who were struggling.


London, England, United Kingdom


English, Polish




Middle School
High School


University of York

2016 - 2019
BSc, Economics
I achieved a 2.1 reading BSc Economics at a Russell Group University.

Work Experience


June 2019 - July 2019
I volunteered at a Hungarian English summer camp for teenagers aged 11-18. The idea of the camp is to take English lessons out of the classroom introduce an outdoors fun setting to them instead. I was responsible for 1-1 and 1-2 sessions with students where I would use a topic in order to engage the students in an hour speaking session. As the week went on I saw the improvement in the ability as well as confidence of the students to use English more freely. At the start of the week speaking sessions were mostly lead by me asking questions, but as the students gained confidence we were able to have discussions and debates.


July 2018 - August 2018
English Teacher
I spent 6 weeks in Shantou, China teaching in an BOB language school branch. I was responsible for teaching children aged 3-15 as well as leading some adult classes. The minimum teaching time was 5hours 6 days a week for 6 weeks.