Felicitas's cover photo
Felicitas's photo

Felicitas D.

CAD $80/hr

Friendly Student Teacher Here To Help You!

Tutor Information


Hi there! My name is Feli and now is more important than ever that we get quality virtual learning! I'm a certified Ontario teacher experienced working in classrooms from grades 1-12. I hold a Bachelor's degree in Sociology, Drama, and Education at the University of Toronto! I'm currently completing my Masters in Teaching from the University of Toronto as well! I'm passionate about helping others learn and am excited to join the online community to be able to tutor others more effectively!


Toronto, Canada


English, Spanish




Middle School
High School


University of Toronto

2022 - 2024
Master of Teaching
Currently in my Masters of Teaching to be certified to teach grades 7-12 in Ontario with teachables in dramatic arts and social sciences.

University of Toronto

2018 - 2022
Bachelors of Arts, Sociology, Drama, Education and Society

Work Experience

University of Toronto Schools

September 2021 - January 2022
Student Teacher
Internship for a semester teaching drama for grades 7-10 at competitive private school: UTS (University of Toronto Schools).

St. Joseph's Catholic High School

January 2018 - June 2018
Assistant Teacher
Taught grade 9 drama class and grade 10 dance class

St. Mary's Catholic Elementary School

January 2018 - June 2018
Assistant Teacher
Taught grade 1, grade 2/3, and grade 5/6 in all subjects.


Great experience

Ms. Feli and I did toefl speaking for 1 month and I noticed a great improvement in my speaking skills. I am more fluent and confident than 1 month ago. We recently added writing to our sessions and she gave me lots of advice on how to write a formal essay. I already recommended her to some of my friends.
By: Demi

Great tutor

She helped me with editing my resume and cover letter to apply for a biology TA position. Give me a lot of great suggestion. Great tutor, highly recommenced.
By: Steven

Very good teacher

My son has been staying at home for almost a year because of Covid. I found Ms. Feli to meet with him and give him some English speaking environment, as we usually don't speak English at home. My son has been meeting with Ms. Feli on weekly basis for 2 months for now. She exceeds my expectations. She finds good learning materials based on my son's level and not his age(my son is 5 but is advanced in reading). She tries to teach and challenge him even more on reading and comprehension in details, which makes the class informative and interesting. My son enjoys the time with her. Ms Feli also listens the feedback and makes improvements down the road. We will for sure continue to learn with her.
By: Peiyu

the first meeting

By: Ping

English essay help

Really helpful with detailed analyses and good criticism when needed. Helped improve my essay.
By: Zumana