Karen's cover photo
Karen's photo

Karen P.

USD $15/hr

UK National with degree in Engineering and MBA

Tutor Information


My name is Karen, I am 40 years old and have grown up in Hitchin, the United Kingdom. 📘 I graduated from the University of Hertfordshire where I studied engineering and then Aston Business School where I graduated with an MBA, a business degree. ✈ I have travelled extensively, mainly for business, to the US, I have visited many European countries such as France, Germany, Spain and Italy and also travelled to China, Japan, Taiwan, Korea and Australia. I love the sport of Triathlon and coach athletes world wide to compete is various races involving swimming, cycling and running. 📝 I completed my Teach English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) certificate four years ago along with another teaching qualification called Level 3 Award in Education and Training. I am a triathlon coach and tutor. 🔊 I have a neutral British accent and my voice is very easy to understand. You can listen to my Podcasts for a sample. 🌏 I am fascinated by China and would love to hear more about your country and culture. One day I would like to return and explore more of the country. 🕛 Booking an appointment with me is your best option to guarantee you some teaching time and it also makes my life easier. 💬 I can offer Conversational classes, IELTS Practice, English for Business, English for Travel, Studying Abroad guidance etc. Just tell me know what you want to know so that I can prepare for you. 😊 I really look forward to speaking with you!


Málaga, Andalucía, Spain






Middle School
High School


University of Hertfordhire

1990 - 1994
BEng (Hons), Electrical and Electronic Engineering