Carla's cover photo
Carla's photo

Carla E.

USD $15/hr

Patient and Experienced English Tutor

5 hours

Beginner Package

$2 per hour discount

Buy 5 hours
10 hours

Serious Package

$5 per hour discount

Buy 10 hours

Tutor Information


I am a university student currently studying towards my B.A (Honors) in Primary Education. I have more than 2 years experience in teaching both adults and kids online from all over the world. I also have in-person teaching experience with primary school kids. I always insure to keep my student`s goals and experience in mind when creating personalised lesson plans to ensure that every student feels comfortable and reach their personal English goals. I am so excited to start teaching you English and if you have any questions, please feel free to message me and I would be happy to help!


Paris, France


English, Afrikaans




Middle School
High School


Open University

2022 - 2024
B.A (Honors) in Primary Education, Education
Currently finishing obtaining my teaching degree.


2020 - 2020
150 hour TEFL certificate
Completed and received certificate.

Varsity College

2019 - 2021
Bachelor in Foundation Phase Education, Education
Completed my first 2 years of my bachelor degree.

Westville Girls` High School

2015 - 2019
Completed high school with a Bachelor Pass.

Work Experience


April 2019 - December 2019
Home-School Teacher
Home-schooled a 12 year old boy with special needs during the COVID 19 lockdown.


January 2019 - November 2021
English Tutor
Tutored students from all ages and countries using personalised lesson plans that I created based on their goals and abilities.