Ashlyn's cover photo
Ashlyn's photo

Ashlyn K.

USD $50/hr

Experienced High School tutor passionate about helping students reach their goals!

Tutor Information


Hi, I'm Ashlyn! I'm a fourth-year student majoring in Economics and Political Science with minors in Sociology and Philosophy. I have always been passionate about education and the transformative power it holds. Tutoring allows me to contribute to the academic growth of individuals, helping them overcome challenges and achieve their goals. I believe education is not just about acquiring knowledge but also about fostering critical thinking, problem-solving skills, and a lifelong love for learning. As a tutor, I aspire to inspire and empower my students to reach their full potential academically and beyond. I have one year of teaching experience in a classroom; I taught High School English and Math in Nepal where I was the primary teacher for classes of 20-25 students. Further, for the past four years, I have been private tutoring High School students online. I work with students one-on-one for SAT/ACT test preparation, college applications, Algebra, Calculus, English, and Social Studies. I absolutely love the individual relationships I can form when tutoring one student at a time. I'm aware each student has varying academic goals and learning styles, so I tailor my teaching approach to fit the needs of each individual student. For each student, I curate a personalized curriculum to teach the material they need to know in a way that works for them. By creating a supportive and engaging environment, I aim to create a safe space for students to ask questions, explore concepts deeply, and develop a strong foundation in the subject matter. I'm excited to work with my students to reach their academic goals! Please feel free to message me for more details or with any questions.


New York, New York, United States






Middle School
High School
I want to learn a new hobby


Trinity College Dublin

2020 - 2024
Bachelor of Arts, Economics
Honors Degree in Economics and Political Science; GPA 3.9/4.0

Work Experience

Orchid Garden

September 2020 - May 2021
English Teacher
- Volunteered as an English teacher of underprivileged children aged 5 through 12, leading classes of 20 students and improving their GPA by 10% on average - Initiated Environmental Science program for students; curated curriculum, presented idea to the school’s board, successfully received backing and assistance in implementation

Amikka Learning

January 2020 - present
Academic Tutor
- Led 20+ students through SAT curriculums; increased scores by 20% on average and received 5-star ratings from all students - Resolved client complaints and mediated discord between stakeholders, students, tutors, parents, to mitigate refunded hours and negative reviews - Redesigned hiring process which resulted in a 9% decrease in employee turnover and a 12.5% increase in average tutor rating