Malerie's cover photo
Malerie's photo

Malerie N.

USD $20/hr

Certified Tefl Tutor

Tutor Information


Hello! My name is Malerie and I'm 32 years old. I'm a native English speaker from South Africa. I have more than 6 years of experience working with kids aged 3 to 12 years old as a teacher, volunteer and private tutor. I have been a part-time English tutor on an online platform for approximately a year now and have taught both kids and adults.


Pietermaritzburg, South Africa






Middle School


Universal Tefl

2022 - 2022
120 Hour Tefl/Tesol Certification

I-to-i Tefl

2019 - 2019
120 Hour Tefl Certification

Heather Secondary School

2004 - 2008

Work Experience


February 2022 - present
Online English Tutor
As an online tutor, I meet kids and adults from all around the world. Many of the students do not know English so lessons begin at the very basic levels with aspects such as phonics, grammar, vocabulary, speaking, reading, writing and conversational skills. I have taught kids as young as 4 years old up to adults.

Regina Primary School

January 2014 - December 2014
Assistant Teacher
As an assistant teacher I was responsible for compiling worksheets, assisting kids with writing, reading, pronunciation, simple maths problem solving, etc

Merryland Pre-School

January 2013 - December 2013
Assistant Teacher
As an assistant teacher I was responsible for compiling worksheets for lessons, gathering props for lessons, assisting kids with writing, coloring, pronunciation, spelling, reading, etc