Mikayla's cover photo
Mikayla's photo

Mikayla G.

USD $15/hr

Second Year at the University of Virginia

5 hours

5 hour package for $70

Buy 5 hours

Tutor Information


- To all new students: first 20 minute session is completely FREE! Greetings! I'm a second-year student at the University of Virginia, and I'm excited to offer my tutoring services to help you excel in a variety of subjects, including humanities and math. As for my education and experience, I had a weighted 4.9 GPA in high school and an unweighted 3.9 in college, and I scored a 34 on my ACT. I shadowed a speech-language pathologist where I learned proper teaching techniques for young students that struggle with language and comprehension. Additionally, I tutored all throughout high school. As a student at UVA, I understand the challenges you may face in your coursework, whether it’s in psychology, history, writing, or math. I've had the privilege of assisting students in these subjects and have developed effective teaching techniques to make complex concepts more understandable. My approach to tutoring is engaging and tailored to your individual needs. I believe that learning should be a rewarding experience, and I'm here to provide the support and guidance you need to reach your academic goals. I'm patient, enthusiastic, and passionate about helping you succeed. Whether you're struggling with understanding historical events, crafting compelling essays, or tackling math problems, I'm here to make the learning process enjoyable and effective. My go-to methods are making outlines to learn the main ideas of a topic and working through practice problems together to overcome any challenges you're facing in your studies. Contact me today to schedule your first session, and let's make your learning journey both productive and enjoyable. I look forward to helping you achieve mastery in your chosen subjects!


Charlottesville, Virginia, United States


English, French




Middle School
High School


University of Virginia

2022 - 2026
Bachelor's Degree, Psychology, Statistics, Pre-Law

Work Experience

Muffin House Café, Hopkinton, MA

May 2023 - July 2023
Worked as a barista. Learned food/drink preparation and handling; proper sanitization practices; communication skills with customers and co-workers; working a register and handling money; adaptability; and working in a team

Harborside Market, South Bristol, ME

June 2021 - August 2021
Waitressed, ran register, cooked food, stocked shelves, and cleaned at local market/diner. Developed and refined better communication, customer service, and flexibility skills