Ellie's cover photo
Ellie's photo

Ellie M.

USD $25/hr

Physics, Calculus, and Humanities (up to AP) and ACT Tutoring!

5 hours

5 Hour Package

Get five tutoring hours for the price of four!

Buy 5 hours
10 hours

10 Hour Package

Buy 10 hours

Tutor Information


--First session is free-- In high school, I worked as a Peer Tutor where I helped mainly middle-school aged kids in all subjects. In college, I go to local West Philly elementary schools to help improve kid's literacy skills. I am also in my second year of college, studying bioengineering, so I have college-level experience with physics, calculus, chemistry, biology, and other engineering courses. I took fifteen AP courses in high school and got a 36 on the ACT, so I am familiar with the testing formats.


Philadelphia, United States


English, French




Middle School
High School


University of Pennsylvania

2022 - 2026
Bachelor's (intended), Bioengineering
I am currently a sophomore studying bioengineering at the University of Pennsylvania.

Saint Edward's School

2018 - 2022
High School Diploma, HS

Work Experience

McKay Research Labs

September 2023 - present
Undergraduate Researcher
I currently work as an undergraduate researcher assisting PhD students in an orthopedic research lab at the University of Pennsylvania. My current research is in tendon tissue engineering.

Netter Center University of Pennsylvania

September 2022 - present
PRI Tutor
I work with a community outreach organization at the University of Pennsylvania to help improve literacy rates at local West Philadelphia elementary schools

Saint Edward's School

June 2018 - August 2023
Camp Counselor
**Summers only I worked for five summers at a water camp at Saint Edward's School. I was responsible for the safety and fun various groups of kids ages 3-14.