Sort By
Anna's photo

USD $15/hr

7 years of tutoring

Czech, English

Rodos, Greece

Anna S.

Gymnazium Dasicka

I care about your wellbeing

I work as offline and online Yoga and Fitness teacher. I focus also on breathwork, creating habits and routine and reducing anxiety.

read more

Subjects: Health and Fitness, Physical Fitness, Yoga

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help
Addison's photo

CAD $18/hr


Ottawa, Canada

Addison O.

Carleton University, Yoga Alliance

Seeking to tutor ESL

Seeking to tutor ESL or simply provide conversation in English. I am currently close to completing an undergraduate psychology degree and accredited TESL certificate in university. I am currently gaining experience teaching ESL within a TESL practicum. I love learning languages, helping others, and teaching. I hope to share these passions with you! My TESL studies focus around task-based teaching methods, which is a methodology that focuses on using language to complete practical, real-world tasks, and I have knowledge of other teaching methods as well. I also have yoga as a passion and hobby, have nearly completed an online YTT-200 course, and occasionally lead yoga sessions in a yoga club. I would love to teach you yoga!

read more

Subjects: EFL, ESL, ESOL, English as Second Language, English as a Second Language (ESL), Vocabulary, Yoga, spelling

15min Free Session
Assignment Help
Carmen's photo

USD $15/hr

20 years of tutoring

English, Spanish, Portuguese

Rio de janeiro, Brazil

Carmen I.


Learn faster and easier. Holistic English and Spanish native tutor 20- years international experience

I have a bachelors degree in psychopedagogy and I have perfected the language teaching with this method in London, England (King's School). Also I have an international ELE certificate (Spanish Teacher for foreign students) and over 20 years teaching experience. Besides studying several languages ​​with different methods and teaching them now with the best system of all for over 20 years, I have studied psychology, psychopedagogy, arts and philosophy and traveled, lived, studied and worked in England, Scotland, Spain, Brazil and Argentina. And all this experience is focused and shared on each of my classes according to the needs and concerns of my students: work, studies abroad, travel, work or study relocation, examinations, Memory / Neurological recovery or improvement -or just the pleasure of learning and getting to know new cultures. I also prepare students to sit DELE (Argentina) and CELU (Spain) examinations. Since I lived in England and USA I manage both types of English . And since I was born in Argentina to Spanish parents, I have spent part of my childhood in Spain and lived most of my life in Buenos Aires, I manage both types of Spanish. If you have a friend with your same level, you may share the class and the price is the same. Hope to meet you soon and enjoy together the pleasure of learning !!

read more

Subjects: English, Meditation, Spanish, Yoga

Package Deals
Vera's photo

USD $39/hr

20 years of tutoring

English, Portuguese, Spanish

Porto alegre, Brazil

Vera V.

University of Ilinois, UFRGS - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil, Longy School of Music, Escuela de Dirección de Orquesta Navarro Lara, UFRGS - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil, Alexander Podznyakov

Voice, Keyboard, Strings specialist

Have been teaching from 2003, Massachusetts, Brazil, and online. Have taught ensembles, individuals, 4 yr olds, up to senior beginners and amateurs. Have helped College level students with technical or style help, sometimes coaching from keyboard (harpsichord). Can teach, Violin-Viola, Piano and Voice. I'm a cellist, currently without a Cello, if interested I CAN teach you without me using one.

read more

Subjects: Music Composition, Music Theory, Piano, Violin, Voice, Yoga

15min Free Session
Assignment Help
Stephanie's photo

CAD $30/hr

5 years of tutoring


Aurora, Canada

Stephanie T.

York University

Hey everyone! My name's Stephanie, I'm a student, tutor, an outgoing person, and love working with children to help them achieve greatness!

I am currently in University graduating in May 2019 with two degrees. One is in Sociology and the other is in Children and Youth studies (both honors). I have been a tutor for 3.5 years. I also volunteer on a weekly basis in a JK/SK classroom. I want to become a teacher in the future, and plan on going to teachers college in September 2019! I love helping students achieve their goals by creating creative, interactive and fun lessons!

read more

Subjects: English, Meditation, Physical Education, Product Design, Web Design, Yoga

April's photo

USD $35/hr

10 years of tutoring


Shanghai, China

April X.

Shanghai normal university

Chinese language and culture difference

Hi everyone, welcome anyone who want to learn Chinese and Chinese culture, I am your Chinese teacher and will be a good friend April. Please join my class, I won't let you down.

read more

Subjects: Business, Chinese, Communications, Data Analysis, Education, Mandarin, Marketing, Microsoft Word, Strategy, Telecommunication, Tourism, Writing, Yoga, listening, speaking

Emily's photo

USD $18/hr

5 years of tutoring

English, French

Ashburton, United Kingdom

Emily A.

University of Exeter

Experienced Teacher of TEFL and English at Key Stage 3 level

I hold a PGCE in Secondary English and Dance teaching, a 120 hour TEFL course qualification and have over 5 years experience teaching students of all ages from Primary through to adults. I bring passion, enthusiasm and lots of knowledge to online learning for my students!

read more

Subjects: Creative Writing, Dance, English, English as a Second Language (ESL), Physical Education, Physical Fitness, Reading Literacy, TEFL, Yoga, reading, spelling

Vartika's photo

USD $25/hr

5 years of tutoring

Hindi, English

Greater Noida, India

Vartika S.


DAVV, Indore

PhD and 5 years tutoring experience

A PhD in Biochemistry and Post Doctoral studies on most advance Molecular Biology and Biochemistry subjests, I am here to help students and teachers across the globe. An alumni of top rated Universities of India, I am an experienced and organic professional. Having experience of 5+ years in both online, offline, contemperory research and solving assignments, I also provide to the point videos to the specific topics which is rare to hunt-up. Search me for Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Organic Chemistry and MCAT tutoring, assignment and exam preparation help. My teaching style is flexible and it depends upon the students quality and also their grasping power. I am using blended mode of teaching and learning, and students from top universities such as California univ, Arizona Univ, Georgia, and other than US universities like SA, Philipinnes, Zordan etc obtained very good marks. Being from a humble background, I am always ready to help student and a good review is really a reward to me.

read more

Subjects: ACT Science, AP Physics, AP US Government, Basic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Bioinformatics, Biological Engineering, Biology, Biophysics, Botany, Chemistry, Environmental Science, General Chemistry I, Genetics, Yoga

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help
Cassandra's photo

USD $20/hr

10 years of tutoring


San francisco, United States

Cassandra C.

Sacred Heart University, Marist College

Certified teacher with over ten years of experience

Hello, my name is Cassandra, and I am from Connecticut in the United States. I have spent the last ten years living in Northern, California. Besides teaching, I enjoy traveling, running, yoga, and curling up with a good book! I have over ten years of teaching experience. My qualifications include a Master of Arts in Teaching, and a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, as well as my California Multi-Subject Teaching Credential. In addition, I hold a Reading and Literacy Added Authorization (RLAA) from the state of California as well as my certification in Reading Recovery. I recently earned my Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) 120-hour certification. I fully believe in partnership in the educational process and tailoring lessons to meet the needs of my students. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

read more

Subjects: ESL, Elementary Math, Elementary Science, English, English Language Arts, English as Second Language, English as a Second Language (ESL), Grammar, Interview Preparation, Language Arts, Phonological Awareness, Picture Book Reading & Comprehension, Proofreading, Reading, Reading Literacy

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help
Geetanjali's photo

USD $30/hr

6 years of tutoring

English, Hindi

Germering, Germany

Geetanjali D.


I offer Chemistry, Maths and Physics classes for all Grades

I like to help solve problems and pass on my fascination of chemistry to my students. I have gained experience in pedagogical work with children, as well as in homework supervision. I believe that students require various methods of teaching to understand any problem, therefore I adapt my teaching methods & practices based on ages and potential of students. My passion to deliver knowledge and skills, to optimize learning efficiency and to motivate the students to reach their potential has always encouraged me to work as Tutor. I have the capability to present myself effectively, to expand the discussion with various examples, and to build caring relationship.

read more

Subjects: AP Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Atmospheric Chemistry, Basic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemistry, German, Inorganic Chemistry, Natural Sciences, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Physical Fitness, Physical Science, Physics (Thermodynamics), Yoga

15min Free Session
Assignment Help

Need help finding a tutor?
We're here to help.