Sort By
Addison's photo

CAD $18/hr

1 year of tutoring


Ottawa, Canada

Addison O.

Carleton University, Yoga Alliance

Seeking to tutor ESL or yoga

Seeking to tutor ESL or simply provide conversation in English, or teach/tutor yoga. I am currently close to completing an undergraduate psychology degree and I have completed an accredited TESL certificate in university. I love learning languages, helping others, and teaching. I hope to share these passions with you! My TESL studies focus around task-based teaching methods, which is a methodology that focuses on using language to complete practical, real-world tasks, and I have knowledge of other teaching methods as well. I also have yoga as a passion and hobby, and I am certified with RYT-200. I would love to teach you yoga.

read more

Subjects: EFL, ESL, ESOL, English as Second Language, English as a Second Language (ESL), Vocabulary, Yoga, spelling

15min Free Session
Assignment Help
Anna's photo

USD $15/hr

7 years of tutoring

Czech, English

Rodos, Greece

Anna S.

Gymnazium Dasicka

I care about your wellbeing

I work as offline and online Yoga and Fitness teacher. I focus also on breathwork, creating habits and routine and reducing anxiety.

read more

Subjects: Health and Fitness, Physical Fitness, Yoga

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help
Carmen's photo

USD $15/hr

20 years of tutoring

English, Spanish, Portuguese

Rio de janeiro, Brazil

Carmen I.


Learn faster and easier. Holistic English and Spanish native tutor 20- years international experience

I have a bachelors degree in psychopedagogy and I have perfected the language teaching with this method in London, England (King's School). Also I have an international ELE certificate (Spanish Teacher for foreign students) and over 20 years teaching experience. Besides studying several languages ​​with different methods and teaching them now with the best system of all for over 20 years, I have studied psychology, psychopedagogy, arts and philosophy and traveled, lived, studied and worked in England, Scotland, Spain, Brazil and Argentina. And all this experience is focused and shared on each of my classes according to the needs and concerns of my students: work, studies abroad, travel, work or study relocation, examinations, Memory / Neurological recovery or improvement -or just the pleasure of learning and getting to know new cultures. I also prepare students to sit DELE (Argentina) and CELU (Spain) examinations. Since I lived in England and USA I manage both types of English . And since I was born in Argentina to Spanish parents, I have spent part of my childhood in Spain and lived most of my life in Buenos Aires, I manage both types of Spanish. If you have a friend with your same level, you may share the class and the price is the same. Hope to meet you soon and enjoy together the pleasure of learning !!

read more

Subjects: English, Meditation, Spanish, Yoga

Package Deals
Vera's photo

USD $39/hr

20 years of tutoring

English, Portuguese, Spanish

Porto alegre, Brazil

Vera V.

University of Ilinois, UFRGS - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil, Longy School of Music, Escuela de Dirección de Orquesta Navarro Lara, UFRGS - Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil, Alexander Podznyakov

Voice, Keyboard, Strings specialist

Have been teaching from 2003, Massachusetts, Brazil, and online. Have taught ensembles, individuals, 4 yr olds, up to senior beginners and amateurs. Have helped College level students with technical or style help, sometimes coaching from keyboard (harpsichord). Can teach, Violin-Viola, Piano and Voice. I'm a cellist, currently without a Cello, if interested I CAN teach you without me using one.

read more

Subjects: Music Composition, Music Theory, Piano, Violin, Voice, Yoga

15min Free Session
Assignment Help
Stephanie's photo

CAD $30/hr

5 years of tutoring


Aurora, Canada

Stephanie T.

York University

Hey everyone! My name's Stephanie, I'm a student, tutor, an outgoing person, and love working with children to help them achieve greatness!

I am currently in University graduating in May 2019 with two degrees. One is in Sociology and the other is in Children and Youth studies (both honors). I have been a tutor for 3.5 years. I also volunteer on a weekly basis in a JK/SK classroom. I want to become a teacher in the future, and plan on going to teachers college in September 2019! I love helping students achieve their goals by creating creative, interactive and fun lessons!

read more

Subjects: English, Meditation, Physical Education, Product Design, Web Design, Yoga

April's photo

USD $35/hr

10 years of tutoring


Shanghai, China

April X.

Shanghai normal university

Chinese language and culture difference

Hi everyone, welcome anyone who want to learn Chinese and Chinese culture, I am your Chinese teacher and will be a good friend April. Please join my class, I won't let you down.

read more

Subjects: Business, Chinese, Communications, Data Analysis, Education, Mandarin, Marketing, Microsoft Word, Strategy, Telecommunication, Tourism, Writing, Yoga, listening, speaking

Emily's photo

USD $18/hr

5 years of tutoring

English, French

Ashburton, United Kingdom

Emily A.

University of Exeter

Experienced Teacher of TEFL and English at Key Stage 3 level

I hold a PGCE in Secondary English and Dance teaching, a 120 hour TEFL course qualification and have over 5 years experience teaching students of all ages from Primary through to adults. I bring passion, enthusiasm and lots of knowledge to online learning for my students!

read more

Subjects: Creative Writing, Dance, English, English as a Second Language (ESL), Physical Education, Physical Fitness, Reading Literacy, TEFL, Yoga, reading, spelling

Cassandra's photo

USD $20/hr

10 years of tutoring


San francisco, United States

Cassandra C.

Sacred Heart University, Marist College

Certified teacher with over ten years of experience

Hello, my name is Cassandra, and I am from Connecticut in the United States. I have spent the last ten years living in Northern, California. Besides teaching, I enjoy traveling, running, yoga, and curling up with a good book! I have over ten years of teaching experience. My qualifications include a Master of Arts in Teaching, and a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, as well as my California Multi-Subject Teaching Credential. In addition, I hold a Reading and Literacy Added Authorization (RLAA) from the state of California as well as my certification in Reading Recovery. I recently earned my Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) 120-hour certification. I fully believe in partnership in the educational process and tailoring lessons to meet the needs of my students. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

read more

Subjects: ESL, Elementary Math, Elementary Science, English, English Language Arts, English as Second Language, English as a Second Language (ESL), Grammar, Interview Preparation, Language Arts, Phonological Awareness, Picture Book Reading & Comprehension, Proofreading, Reading, Reading Literacy

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help
Geetanjali's photo

USD $30/hr

6 years of tutoring

English, Hindi

Germering, Germany

Geetanjali D.


I offer Chemistry, Maths and Physics classes for all Grades

I like to help solve problems and pass on my fascination of chemistry to my students. I have gained experience in pedagogical work with children, as well as in homework supervision. I believe that students require various methods of teaching to understand any problem, therefore I adapt my teaching methods & practices based on ages and potential of students. My passion to deliver knowledge and skills, to optimize learning efficiency and to motivate the students to reach their potential has always encouraged me to work as Tutor. I have the capability to present myself effectively, to expand the discussion with various examples, and to build caring relationship.

read more

Subjects: AP Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Atmospheric Chemistry, Basic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemistry, German, Inorganic Chemistry, Natural Sciences, Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Physical Fitness, Physical Science, Physics (Thermodynamics), Yoga

15min Free Session
Assignment Help
Danielle's photo

USD $65/hr

12 years of tutoring


Sarasota, United States

Danielle W.

Saint Francis University

Energetic and Health-Minded Special Education Teacher and Company Owner

Hi there! My name is Dani Williams and I am an energetic and health-minded teacher and coach. In 2011, I wrapped up my Division 1 running career and graduated Cum Laude from Saint Francis University with a dual degree in Elementary and Special Education. Following this athletic and academic chapter of my life, she moved to Florida to embark on her new teaching career. My passion for educating others connected me to my current occupations as the Owner/Founder of NXT Generation Wellness as well as the Wellness Director for a nonprofit called Adventure for All. I am an advocate of multi-sensory learning and aim to implement a variety of teaching methodologies into my work (both inside and outside of the classroom). It is extremely important to me to teach every child’s abilities, interests, and learning style(s). What has propelled me in this work is the strong belief that all individuals are capable of learning, growing, and becoming their best selves when appropriate resources and supports are set in place. For over a decade, I have worn many professional hats with various responsibilities. This has allowed her to continuously create ways to connect with families who seek improved physical, mental, social, and emotional health. In time, I have come to realize that my professional journey is greatly inspired by the experiences I’ve had within a classroom setting, allowing me to extend these meaningful moments beyond the school walls. Over a decade of teaching elementary math under my belt with multi-sensory strategies and methods! Over a decade of teaching elementary language arts under my belt with multi-sensory strategies and methods! My specialty is working with individuals with learning differences and exceptionalities. I own a health and wellness company for kids, teens, and young adults called NXT Generation. I create most of my own curriculum, lessons, and activities.

read more

Subjects: Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Autism, Autism Spectrum Disorders, Career-Life Education, Elementary Math, Language Arts, Learning Disabilities and Cognitive Impairments, Life Coaching, Mental Health, Physical Fitness, Reading, Reading Literacy, Special Education, Yoga, elementary English

Package Deals

Need help finding a tutor?
We're here to help.