Sort By
Brooke's photo

CAD $20/hr


Slidell, United States

Brooke N.

University of Phoenix

Financial Service Operations and English Expertise

I work in the Credit Union Industry, yielding 6 years of experience in various roles. I am also an English major at University of Phoenix expected to graduate with my Bachelor's in August 2019.

read more

Subjects: College Essays, English, English Literature, Exam & Study Mentoring, Finance, Language Arts, Literature, Parenting, Writing

Deborah's photo

USD $40/hr

10 years of tutoring


Oak bluffs, United States

Deborah H.

Western Connecticut State University, Salem State University

K-8 math and literacy

30 years of teaching and educational leadership experience in Massachusetts public schools including math and literacy from grades K-8 as well as curriculum development and teacher supervision. My online lessons are effective and FUN!

read more

Subjects: Education, English, English as a Second Language (ESL), Literature, Math, Parenting, Reading Literacy, SSAT, Writing

Virginia's photo

USD $20/hr

10 years of tutoring

English, Filipino

Makati, Philippines

Virginia L.

Far Eastern University

Arts and Design Educator

Skilled in Traditional Art drawings and design. Expertise in Contemporary Arts

Subjects: A-Levels, Algebra, Art & Design, Arts, Education, Humanities, IB Arts, Math, Parenting, Tagalog, elementary math, research papers

15min Free Session
Assignment Help
Fortunate's photo

USD $8/hr

2 years of tutoring

English language

Emalahleni, South Africa

Fortunate M.


TEFL PROFESSIONAL Development Institute

I'm a stay-at-home mom and I'm interested in languages

Hi, I'm Fortunate I'm an online English teacher. I was born in Swaziland, I'm currently living in South Africa. I'm a native English speaker with a South African accent. My passion is traveling, meeting new people and learning about food and culture. I had a five year career in fastfood before qualifying in TEFL. I will choose themes that interest you, and you can also tell me your requirements.

read more

Subjects: Early Childhood Education, English as a Second Language (ESL), Grammar, Home Maintenance, Parenting, Reading Literacy, TEFL, Vocabulary, elementary English, listening, speaking, spelling

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Wei's photo

USD $33/hr

10 years of tutoring

Chinese, English

City of zhengzhou is the middle of china 郑州市位置在中国的中间, China

Wei L.

郑州大学, 中国郑州师范China Zhengzhou University

Chinese teachers for more than 10 years10多年的中文老师汉语教师

土生土长的中国人说普通话的国际汉语教师中文全程导师 耐心友好热情Chinese native speakers of mandarin, Chinese teachers who are patient, friendly and enthusiastic.课程有适合零基础的初学者系列,也有HSK汉语水平考试的全部材料,还有专业的旅游汉语,口语对话,中文系大学本科用书,孔子学院用的教材,YCT,BCT,MCT等等电子版总有几款满足你快速提高中文水平的要求,学习中文我一定会帮助到你。The courses include beginner series suitable for zero foundation, all materials of HSK Chinese Proficiency Test, professional travel Chinese, oral dialogue, undergraduate books of Chinese Department, textbooks for Confucius Institute, YCT, BCT, MCT and other electronic versions With more than 100 gigabytes of Chinese learning materials, there are always a few that can meet your requirements for rapidly improving your Chinese level. Please allow me to introduce myself more. Hi guy! I’m Wei Lei is read léi2(雷) wěi3(伟) . I come from Zhengzhou China.My major is international Chinese education. I have more than 10 years of experience in offline tutoring Chinese children to learn Chinese, because COVID-19 has been teaching online for more than 3 years.I will send you source materials before class, preview your own study first, correct mistakes, explain and guide in our class, and leave exercises for you after class.I have more than 10 years of experience in offline tutoring Chinese children to learn Chinese, because COVID-19 has been teaching online for more than 3 years I able to teach students at different levels and different needs.Include Learn basics、Improve proficiency、Talk with people、Do business、 For kids etc.about Chinese anythings. HSK YCT ECT beginner etc.In addition, I have a wide range of hobbies, such as cooking, reading, running, traveling etc.My biggest wish is to travel around the world. So I especially like to communicate person with different cultural backgrounds. I can communicate Chinese culture widely with you. In that case, teaching and learning grow together Welcome to China! I’m looking forward to seeing you soon on line。地道的表达,标准的发音,精准的纠错。学习语言 开口说,跟我学。朗读--模仿=交流,Pls trust youself !You can do it very well !

read more

Subjects: AP Chinese, Sat II Chinese, Chinese, Chinese History, Mandarin, Parenting, Personal and Professional Development, Software Testing, Study Skills, Voice Singing, listening, reading, speaking, spelling, vocabulary

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help
Melanie's photo

USD $20/hr

6 years of tutoring


Signal Mountain, United States

Melanie G.

Chattanooga State Community College, Western Governors University

Experienced Tutor ready to help you succeed!

I am currently a substitute teacher in my local school system. I am also working toward my Bachelor's Degree in Education. I have been tutoring for several years with marked success in helping students achieve higher grades on homework assignments and tests. I enjoy tutoring any age group in Math, Science, English and Social Studies, organizational skills and study habits. I also enjoy teaching adults in multiple subjects including those studying for high-school equivalency tests.

read more

Subjects: Biology, College Essays, Earth Science, English Literature, Environmental Science, Family and Consumer Sciences, Literature, Math, Natural Sciences, Number Theory, Parenting, Physical Science, Pre-Algebra, Reading Literacy, Writing

Mark's photo

USD $15/hr

20 years of tutoring


Eckerty, United States

Mark H.

Oakland City University

I have 20 years of classroom experience ready to work for you.

I have taught in a special education classroom and I know sometimes it can be hard to break through barriers in education. I have the tools and the experience to help you move forward. Give it a try I am very student oriented and will work to see that you understand each process as we work on each new task.

read more

Subjects: Construction, Creative Writing, Elementary Science, English, English as a Second Language (ESL), History, Learning Disabilities and Cognitive Impairments, Math, Parenting, Physical Education, Trumpet, Writing, research papers, speaking

Amélia's photo

CAD $16/hr

1 year of tutoring


Windsor, Canada

Amélia P.

Windsor University

Psychology Major

Dean's Honour Roll psychology major. Highly knowledgeable in all social sciences as well as a published poet. Can tutor English, Family studies, creative writing, philosophy and all other social sciences including law. Offering a free 15-minute consultation for all new students.

read more

Subjects: AP Literature, Anthropology, Applied Behavioural Analysis, Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), Canadian History, Civics, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, Disabilities, Mental Health, Parenting, Philosophy, Psychology, Social Studies, Social Work

15min Free Session
Assignment Help

Need help finding a tutor?
We're here to help.