Sort By
Kaitlyn's photo

CAD $25/hr

6 years of tutoring


St. catharines, Canada

Kaitlyn P.

University of Guelph, University of Guelph

Elementary/High School Math & Science Tutor

Hello! I am a University of Guelph graduate student that is passionate about providing accessible healthcare to all individuals. I have a B.Eng. in biomedical engineering and have lots of STEM knowledge. I have experience tutoring high school level math and science but enjoy working with younger kids as well! I'm friendly and approachable and would be happy to see if we would be a good fit to learn together! Math and science don't have to be so intimidating and I would be happy to help you see that. I graduated with distinction from biomedical engineering at the university of Guelph. I am currently pursuing an M.Sc. in capacity development and extension focusing on rural healthcare in Ontario. I also work as a Graduate Teaching Assistant at the University of Guelph.

read more

Subjects: Elementary Science, High School Science, Math, Math/Science, elementary math

Gavin's photo

CAD $20/hr

1 year of tutoring


Peterborough, Canada

Gavin B.

University of Guelph

New Grad Offering Math and Physics Tutoring

I graduated from an engineering degree and have experience helping fellow students as well as tutoring family and friends in Math at the Highschool level.

read more

Subjects: Algebra, Geometry, Math, Math/Science, Physics

Sofia's photo

CAD $20/hr

7 years of tutoring


Toronto, Canada

Sofia F.

University of Guelph, University of Guelph

Everyone has a hard time with something. Tutor with 7 years of experience teaching everything from Math to English.

Hi there, I'm a tutor from Toronto ON with over 7 years of experience working with students. Whether you need a tutor for a couple of months to help you prepare for exams, or you want someone to work with you through a summer course or over the next year, I can help! I've tutored students from grades two to eleven, and together we've worked on their studies and overcome all sorts of difficulties. I have worked with students who have learning disabilities and IEPs, and I understand that these labels do not make you any less capable of learning. I also have experience teaching English as a second language. I am a student studying Plant Science and English at the University of Guelph, and I am always happy to talk botany or favourite books! My studies make me experienced in a variety of subjects, and it also gives me insight into the difficulties students face when they're trying to tackle a subject that's not really their area of interest. I hope we can work together to reach your goal in your studies, whatever it may be.

read more

Subjects: Biology, Calculus, English, English as a Second Language (ESL), History, Math/Science, elementary math

Need help finding a tutor?
We're here to help.

Need help now?
Get free instant answers 24/7.