Sort By
Lisa's photo

CAD $21/hr

1 year of tutoring

English, Mandarin, Cantonese

Calgary, Canada

Lisa N.


University of Alberta

Experience in Chemistry and Math

I am currently a second-year student at the University of Alberta pursuing a BSc in Chemistry. I have always had a passion for chemistry and math and would like to help other students succeed. I am well aware of, and can easily relate to, the struggles of newer undergraduate students and high-school students, such as when it comes to relevant courses and learning skills applicable at these levels of education. This will help me deliver a better tutoring experience while relating to students on a more understanding level. I am also a strong believer in extra practice so I can provide additional questions for the student to work on.

read more

Subjects: AP Chemistry, Basic Chemistry, Calculus, Chemistry, Elementary Math, Elementary Science, IB Sciences, Math/Science, Pre-Calculus, Science, elementary math

Omar's photo

CAD $5/hr

English, Sindhi, Spanish, French, Dutch, Urdu, Hindi, Arabic

Edmonton, Canada

Omar S.

University of Alberta, Harry Ainlay High School

New Tutor familiar with Math and Science

Hi, I am Omar. I graduated with distinction from High School, and with First Class Standing from the University of Alberta with a specialized Bachelor's degree in Chemical Engineering. I am very familiar with Math(Algebra, PreCalculus, Calculus, and Geometry), Science(Chemistry, Physics, Biology, and Astronomy), and various Engineering subjects. I also know HTML/CSS/Javascript quite well. I absolutely love learning and trying new things. I would love to spread more of my knowledge across the world. Every day, I ask myself how I got better than the day before. This mindset that I have is crucial to success and I want to inspire others as well. I am currently furthering my knowledge in Javascript/Python, and studying Astrophysics. - free first session

read more

Subjects: Algebra, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Astronomy, Basic Chemistry, Calculus, Chemistry, General Chemistry I, Math/Science, Physics, Pre-Algebra, Pre-Calculus, elementary math

Currently Not Accepting New Students
Oliver's photo

CAD $25/hr

4 years of tutoring


Edmonton, Canada

Oliver S.


University of Alberta

I believe that learning should be fun and accessible, and I try to provide that for my students

I'm a third year university student in Biochemistry and Education, and I've wanted to teach since grade 7. I've tutored in math, chemistry, physics and even english at a high school level. My speciality is with the Alberta curriculum, but I have some experience with other provinces. My rates are negotiable.

read more

Subjects: Basic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Elementary Math, Elementary Science, High School Science, Math, Math/Science, Middle School Science, Organic Chemistry, Physics, Science, physics 30

Need help finding a tutor?
We're here to help.

Need help now?
Get free instant answers 24/7.