Sort By
Bex's photo

USD $26/hr

2 years of tutoring

English, Spanish

Cincinnati, United States

Bex H.

Miami University, Northern Kentucky University

Middle school, finances, flute, and Spanish... oh my!

Looking for someone who can help your child with multiple different things? Then I'm your gal! I've worked all over the place and am very devoted to my students. I understand that no two children learn the same way and am more than happy to find new innovative ways to help your child learn if my approach isn't working. I taught both English and Science for two years. I have my bachelors in Middle Childhood Education with a minor in Family Studies as well as a master in Learning and Behavioral Disorders. I played flute for nine years and have spoke Spanish for eight. I look forward to meeting both you and your child as well as to help them reach their full potential!

read more

Subjects: Basic Chemistry, Chemistry, Earth Science, Elementary Math, Elementary Science, English, English Language Arts, English Literature, Environmental Science, Flute, Math, Middle School Science, Spanish

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help
Nikita's photo

USD $25/hr

14 years of tutoring

English, Spanish, French, Russian

Barranquilla, Colombia

Nikita N.

Nizhny Novgorod State Conservatory

Music teacher with a Master's Degree and 14+ teaching experience worldwide

A contemporary musician, tutor and performing artist. I play saxophone, flute, clarinet and basson. In 2013 I graduated with honors from Nizhny Novgorod State Conservatory specializing in saxophone and bassoon (Master`s degree). I have won many awards in the All-Russian and International competitions and have also received awards from the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation. I have an extensive track record playing in orchestras and ensembles worldwide. I am actively engaged in sessions, studio and concert work. My teaching experience amounts to 14 years. I would be happy to become your music teacher if you're interested in learning music theory, in playing saxophone, clarinet, flute or recorder. Feel free to text me to discuss your goals and the way we can achieve them!

read more

Subjects: Flute, Music Theory, Saxophone

Jacob's photo

CAD $35/hr


King city, Canada

Jacob D.

Western University, Wilfrid Laurier University

Looking for a Music Tutor?

I have undergraduate level proficiency in music theory, music composition and flute performance. I am currently studying music therapy at Wilfrid Laurier University. Other musical experience and knowledge includes vocal performance, basic guitar, piano, and percussion, songwriting, electronic music production and composition skills. I have some experience working with children and adults with mild to severe developmental disabilities as a behavioural support specialist, and I am open to providing adaptable, friendly musical learning experiences for individuals in this population.

read more

Subjects: Flute, Guitar, Music, Music Theory

Rachel's photo

USD $17/hr

15 years of tutoring

English, Italian

Millbrook, United Kingdom

Rachel F.

The Open University, Trinity College

15 years experience teaching English, including Business and specialisation subjects

15 years of teaching English at all levels and a variety of learning methods. I have experience teaching online, in schools and in businesses. I am friendly, chatty, patient and professional. I always try to make sure my students are comfortable and have fun. I am flexible and have experience teaching exam preparation, business english and many types of specialisation subjects.

read more

Subjects: English as a Second Language (ESL)

Carina's photo

USD $25/hr

1 year of tutoring


Southbank, Australia

Carina T.

University of Melbourne, Shanghai University

Chinese language & business tutor

Finished study at the University of Melbourne in Master of Information Systems. Bilingual in English and Chinese with teaching experience half a year at in international institute. Passionate and vibrant personality with a particular interest in different culture. I like short-film making, coffee latte art, flute and tennis in spare time.

read more

Subjects: Chinese, Photoshop

Kaila's photo

USD $25/hr

5 years of tutoring


Tacoma, United States

Kaila H.

Pacific Lutheran University, Lower Columbia College

Where Math, Music, and Pop Culture can Intersect!

Hello! I enjoy meeting students where they need at any level and breaking things down as well. I also believe there are a lot of valuable things to be learned from popular media, most notably how valuable video games can be as a learning tool, especially for math. Though math and music are my main focuses I am also excited to help students with English, reading, theatre, and science as I can! I am currently getting a degree in elementary education, with a history in music education and high school to lower college level math as well! I have tutored officially for 3 years, and a total of 5 years when I include tutoring friends in high school. I have spent the last several months working as a substitute teacher in local schools as well, so I've had my fair share of teaching!

read more

Subjects: Algebra, Algebra 2, Basic Chemistry, Calculus, Civics, Decimals, Elementary Math, Elementary Science, English Language Arts, Flute, French Horn, Geometry, Math, Music Theory, Pre-Calculus

Package Deals

Need help finding a tutor?
We're here to help.

Need help now?
Get free instant answers 24/7.