Sort By
Yunfan's photo

CAD $18/hr

3 years of tutoring

Chinese, English

Kingston, Canada

Yunfan L.

Queen University

Friendly and Funny tutor with experience in Math | Chemistry | Biology

- I am currently studying in the undergraduate life science Department of Queen's University. - Current GPA: 3.81 -I have 3-year tutoring experience in high school math/ science. -I will keep an optimistic and patient attitude towards students and teach most understandably and excitingly. --My native language is Chinese. I can accept teaching Chinese and sharing the experience of the professional courses of the life science Department.

read more

Subjects: AP Calculus AB/BC, AP Chemistry, Applied Mathematics, Basic Chemistry, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Chinese, General Chemistry I, General Chemistry II, IB Mathematics, Organic Chemistry

15min Free Session
Assignment Help
Chukwudubem's photo

USD $16/hr


Saskatoon, Canada

Chukwudubem N.


Really willing to help high school and elementary students in math and chemistry

I have no working/teaching experience as I'm 18 years old. I'm pretty good at helping my friends in mathematics and chemistry I really like working with people who find it difficult to learn maths so I can make it much easier for them

read more

Subjects: Chemistry, Elementary Math, IB Mathematics, Math, Maths, Pre-Algebra, Pre-Calculus, elementary math

John's photo

USD $20/hr

4 years of tutoring


Grosse Pointe, United States

John S.

Baldwin Wallace University

Chemistry Student with a passion for teaching

Well Versed in Chemistry, Biology, and Calculus. Can provide assistance with k-12 students as well as college students who need some help in chemistry, biology, and Calculus

read more

Subjects: AP Calculus AB/BC, Calculus, Pre-Calculus

Michael's photo

CAD $100/hr

9 years of tutoring

English, French, Polish

Ottawa, Canada

Michael A.


Queen's University, University of Saskatchewan, University of Saskatchewan, University of Ottawa

Expert Chemistry, Biology, Anatomy, CASPER & MCAT Lecturer + Tutor - 9 years experience - Medical Resident

I am a junior medical resident with over 9 years of experience tutoring university courses and the MCAT. I scored in the 97th percentile for the Chem/Phys and 99th percentile for the Bio/Biochem sections of the MCAT (2017). I have also taught university exam prep and MCAT science lessons to in-person classes of over 150 students, as well as recorded over 1000 hours of 1-on-1 tutoring. Additionally, my work experience as a TA has taught me the ins and outs of how university exams are written, along with what students can expect from them. In chemistry and biology courses I can consistently predict the types of questions (and occasionally exact questions) that come up on exams. On top of my lecturing experience, I have also helped students to prepare for the MCAT exam. If you're writing the MCAT, I can work with you to design a study schedule, recommend high yield resources, as well as teach you an approach on how to tackle important MCAT questions/passages. In general, when tutoring I like to break down complex concepts into smaller steps using silly and efficient tricks. I've additionally completed a Master's in Neurosciences and finished medical school in Canada. I have expertise tutoring the following tests/subjects: MCAT (Chem/Phys, CARS, Bio, Psych/Soc) Organic Chemistry (>2000 hours between tutoring + TA + class instruction) Musculoskeletal Anatomy, Neuroscience (Physiatry resident) General Chemistry Biology Physics *$50/hr - REDUCED RATE for the following subjects: Medicine/NBME/Nursing/Physiotherapy/MSK Anatomy/Neuroanatomy/Pharmacy/CASPER exam* Scored in the top quartile on the CASPER examination (2022) Below are sample tutoring resources that I created to complement my lessons. Also, I have attached some of my student's MCAT scores before versus after our tutoring sessions! Reach out if you're interested in setting up a session! :)

read more

Subjects: Anatomy, Biology, CASPER, Chemistry, High School Science, MCAT, Medicine, NBME, Neuroanatomy, Neuroscience, Organic Chemistry, Pharmacy, Physics, USMLE Step 1 & 2, University Application Prep

Package Deals
Assignment Help
Grace's photo

CAD $40/hr

2 years of tutoring


Melbourne, Australia

Grace B.


University of Saskatchewan

Science and MCAT Tutor

I have earned a Four-year Bachelor of Science in Biology from the University of Saskatchewan with Great Distinction. I have also achieved Great Distinction in the Royal Conservatory of Music Advanced Rudiments which provides me with substantial knowledge in the area of music theory. Over the past two years, I have worked as a Teaching Assistant in the Department of Biology at the University of Saskatchewan, specifically for genetics. My teaching assistant experience includes lab briefing/lecturing, instruction, and grading; my approach with my students is warm and welcoming and I create a safe space for questions, mistakes, and discussion. I have also spent two summers participating in research in an organic chemistry lab at the U of S. I achieved academic excellence throughout my degree with an average of 95.15% and have received many awards and scholarships for my academic performance, including top graduate in the Department of Biology. In the summer of 2022, I completed the MCAT with a score of 514. I achieved success with the MCAT and I understand the dynamics of the exam. I have extensive knowledge and am available to tutor in Biology as well as Archaeology, Toxicology, Geology, Biomedical Sciences, Chemistry, Plant Science, Psychology, Music, Nutrition, Art History, and Kinesiology. Please message me for availability!

read more

Subjects: Anthropology, Biology, Biomedical Science, Chemistry, Geology, Kinesology, MCAT, Microbiology, Music, Nutrition, Psychology

15min Free Session
Package Deals
Assignment Help

Need help finding a tutor?
We're here to help.

Need help now?
Get free instant answers 24/7.